IMT’s efforts to catalyze wide-spread and sustained demand for high-performance buildings is driven by an array of subject matter experts in real estate, building performance policy and programs, finance, codes, and more. Our staff represents broad and deep experience in every aspect of building energy efficiency. Click below on individual profiles to learn more.

Lotte Schlegel

Executive Director
lotte@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x324
As IMT’s Executive Director, Lotte is IMT’s primary spokesperson and guides IMT’s growth with an eye on both big-picture vision and tactical execution.

Cliff Majersik

Director of Market Transformation
cliff@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x303
A respected industry leader, Cliff is a pioneer of concepts in real estate and building performance policy that optimize energy use and help transition to a low-carbon economy.

Mark Chao

Senior Advisor, Founding Staff Member
markchao@imt.org | (607)257-3348
Mark is the founding staff member of IMT. Having served continuously in various capacities since 1996, he now works as senior advisor, providing technical and strategic support to IMT’s senior management and program staff.

Julie Hughes

Managing Director, Programs
julie@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x305
As Managing Director of Programs, Julie advances IMT’s efforts to develop and implement market-based solutions to today’s climate and energy challenges.

Andrew Burr

Director of Development
andrew@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x308
Andrew advises IMT development strategy and execution.

David Cohan

Director, Technical and Policy Analysis
david.cohan@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x311
David contributes to IMT’s strategic direction, priorities, and programmatic approaches, with an eye to what will result in the greatest increase in building energy performance.

Ryan Freed

Director, Public Sector
ryan.freed@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x332
Ryan is the Director for City Energy Project, a joint initiative of IMT and the Natural Resources Defense Council.

Betsy Law

Director, Strategic Services
betsy.law@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x329
Betsy leads all internal operations and oversees the strategic growth of IMT.

Katie Weeks

Director, Communications
katie.weeks@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x306
Katie Weeks is IMT’s Director of Communications. As such, she leads the organization’s communications efforts, overseeing strategy, messaging, and branding across IMT’s core programs. She also coordinates communications programs with IMT’s key partners and joint initiatives, such as the City Energy Project, a collaboration of IMT and the Natural Resources Defense Council.

Audi Banny

Associate Director, Private Sector Engagement
audi.banny@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x304
Audi Banny is IMT's Associate Director for Private Sector Engagement. As such, she leads the organization's work with national real estate decision makers to drive adoption of innovative solutions that bolster landlord-tenant relationships, such as green leasing.

Amy Boyce, PE, CEM, LEED AP BD+C

Associate Director, Codes and Technical Strategy
amy.boyce@imt.org
Amy develops and deploys local, state, and national level strategies to achieve broad-scale transformation through codes and building technology.

Tara Brown

Manager, City Solutions
tara.brown@imt.org | (612)524-8558
Tara Brown is IMT's Manager of City Solutions.

Hailey Deres

Associate, Development
hailey.deres@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x321
Hailey identifies potential funding opportunities that align with IMT’s mission.

Jake Duncan

Senior Associate
jake.duncan@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x319
Jake Duncan establishes the economic and environmental foundations for energy efficiency policies, programs, and investments.

Julia Eagles

Associate Director of Utility & Regulatory Strategy
julia.eagles@imt.org | (612)747-9821
As IMT's Associate Director of Utility and Regulatory Strategy, Julia is responsible for developing and deploying local, state, and national level strategies to achieve broad-scale transformation.

Lindsey Falasca

Director, High-Performance Building Hub
lindsey.falasca@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x318
Lindsey Falasca is the Director of the new, High-Performance Building Hub. Previously, Lindsey was a program manager for private sector engagement at IMT.

Rory Gahagan

Program Associate
rory.gahagan@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x314
Rory conducts market trends research and analysis in both the public and private sectors, and provides recommendations on how these trends might inform IMT program strategies in energy efficiency and decarbonization.

Zachary Hart

Manager, Building Performance Policy
zachary.hart@imt.org | (913)568-9813
Zachary leads IMT's work on the City Energy Project and also supports local governments' energy efficiency strategies through the American Cities Climate Challenge.

Esmeralda Hic

Policy Fellow
esmeralda.hic@imt.org
Esmeralda Hic is the Policy Fellow for the Institute for Market Transformation (IMT) in collaboration with the RAY Diversity Fellowship program.

Hae-Young Kang

Manager, Accounting Services
haeyoung@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x307
Hae-Young oversees IMT’s accounting and ensures nonprofit audit and accounting compliance.

Alexandra Laney

Senior Communications Manager
alexandra.laney@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x301
Alexandra is the primary contact for media relations and manages IMT's public presence, including digital strategy and communication campaigns.

Jessica Miller

Specialist, Public-Private Strategy and Engagement
jessica.miller@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x320
Jessica creates connections between the public and private sectors and works with diverse stakeholders to reach their respective climate and business goals.

Rita Perez

Communications Associate
rita.perez@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x331
Rita is IMT’s Communications Associate and plays a vital role in shaping IMT’s social media strategies and multi-media production of outreach plans across IMT programs.

Mike Towler

Manager, Finance and Strategy
mike.towler@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x313
Mike supports the day-to-day operations of IMT, working closely with the program, finance, and development teams.