IMT’s efforts to catalyze wide-spread and sustained demand for high-performance buildings is driven by an array of subject matter experts in real estate, building performance policy and programs, finance, codes, and more. Our staff represents broad and deep experience in every aspect of building energy efficiency. Click below on individual profiles to learn more.

Cliff Majersik

Executive Director
cliff@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x303
A respected industry leader, Cliff is the primary spokesperson for IMT’s mission and priorities. Under his guidance, IMT is a recognized trailblazer in the energy efficiency field across the globe for igniting greater investment in energy-efficient buildings through hands-on guidance, technical and market research, policy and program development, and promotion of best practices.

Lotte Schlegel

Managing Director
lotte@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x324
As IMT's Managing Director, Lotte guides the organization's growth, leads the implementation of its multi-year strategic plan, and oversees internal operating systems and processes.

Christine Cahn

Senior Advisor
chris.cahn@imt.org
Christine Cahn joined IMT in 2012, bringing ample experience in analytics and operations.

Mark Chao

Senior Advisor, Founding Staff Member
markchao@imt.org | (607)257-3348
Mark is the founding staff member of IMT. Having served continuously in various capacities since 1996, he now works as senior advisor, providing technical and strategic support to IMT’s senior management and program staff.

Audi Banny

Interim Director, Market Engagement
audi.banny@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x304
Audi Banny is the Interim Director for Market Engagement. As such, she leads IMT's work with national tenants, developing new programs such as the Landlord-Tenant Energy Partnership and continuing existing projects that help tenants, government agencies, property owners, and other real estate stakeholders establish the business case for more-efficient leased spaces.

David Cohan

Director, Technical and Policy Analysis
david.cohan@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x311
David contributes to IMT’s strategic direction, priorities, and programmatic approaches, with an eye to what will result in the greatest increase in building energy performance.

Julie Hughes

Managing Director, Programs
julie@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x305
Julie maintains IMT’s position at the forefront of market-based solutions to today’s climate and energy challenges, and manages IMT’s public policy and regulatory work to improve the energy efficiency of America’s buildings.

Kris Pueschel

Director, Development
kris@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x321
Kris leads IMT’s fundraising efforts to sustain and grow the organization’s philanthropic support to maintain its position at the forefront of market-based solutions to today’s climate and energy challenges.

Katie Weeks

Director, Communications
katie.weeks@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x306
Katie Weeks is IMT’s Director of Communications. As such, she leads the organization’s communications efforts, overseeing strategy, messaging, and branding across IMT’s core programs. She also coordinates communications programs with IMT’s key partners and joint initiatives, such as the City Energy Project, a collaboration of IMT and the Natural Resources Defense Council.

Jayson Antonoff

Associate Technical Director, Building Energy Performance Policy
jayson@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x315
Jayson Antonoff oversees the development of technical resources and assists cities in implementing innovative and practical solutions to cut energy waste in buildings and reduce greenhosue gas emissions.

Erin Beddingfield

Manager, Data Strategy and Application
erin@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x323
Erin Beddingfield is the Manager of Data Strategy and Application at IMT, and oversees service delivery on key projects involving data analytics and related policy issues, and contributes to defining IMT’s priorities and approaches to data-related projects.

Kimberly Cheslak

Energy Codes Specialist
kimberly.cheslak@imt.org | (240)676-1681
Kim leads IMT's efforts to reduce carbon emissions and improve the energy efficiency of buildings through ambitious adoption and enforcement of energy codes.

Kelly Crandall

Manager, State and Local Policy
kelly.crandall@imt.org | (720)315-5184
Kelly integrates experience in project management and stakeholder engagement with background on diverse financial, IT, data analysis, and energy regulatory issues.

Valerie Crum

Senior Associate, Strategic Engagement
valerie@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x314
Valerie creates new opportunities for IMT to impact building energy efficiency in cities and businesses across the country.

Ryan Freed

Manager of Operations, City Energy Project
ryan.freed@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x332
Ryan is the Manager of Operations for City Energy Project, a joint initiative of IMT and the Natural Resources Defense Council.

Alexandra Harry

Program Manager, Market Engagement
alex.harry@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x301
Alex builds working relationships with market leaders to spark energy efficiency transformations.

Zachary Hart

Manager, Building Performance Policy
zachary.hart@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x321
Zachary supports the efforts of City Energy Project cities as they work to adopt and implement policies and programs to reduce energy waste from their building stock. He is responsible for supplying CEP cities with resources, tools, and technical assistance.

Amy Jewel

City Energy Project City Advisor, City of Chicago
amy.jewel@imt.org | (312)744-9193
Amy supports ongoing work with the Chicago Office of the Mayor to increase energy efficiency through efforts such as the Chicago Benchmarking & Transparency Ordinance and ongoing energy code compliance improvements.

Hae-Young Kang

Manager, Accounting Services
haeyoung@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x307
Hae-Young oversees IMT’s accounting and ensures nonprofit audit and accounting compliance.

Caroline Keicher

Manager of City Engagement, City Energy Project
caroline@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x302
Caroline leads IMT’s outreach and advocacy activities related to the development of legislative and regulatory policy for building energy performance. She provides policy support and technical guidance to policymakers and government agencies, as well as outreach to stakeholders in the the real estate, utility, and energy services sectors.

Betsy Law

Associate Director, Strategic Services
betsy.law@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x329
Betsy leads all internal operations and oversees the strategic growth of IMT.

Wendy Lee

City Energy Project City Advisor, Salt Lake City
wendy.lee@imt.org | (801)535-7710
Wendy supports Salt Lake City as it works to advance building energy efficiency initiatives.

Emily McLaughlin

Senior Associate, Market Engagement
emily.mclaughlin@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x312
Emily focuses on energy efficiency financing and market-based programs such as the Landlord-Tenant Energy Partnership to incentivize energy efficiency and green leasing.

Annette Meredith

City Advisor, City of Fort Collins
annette@imt.org | (970)416-4361
As a City Energy Project City Advisor, Annette (‘Net’) supports the City of Fort Collins, Colorado across its Sustainability and Utilities units in the city's efforts to reduce carbon emissions by 20 percent by 2020.

Chris Potter

Communications Manager
chris@imt.org | (240)244-7568
Chris provides communications support for IMT initiatives that break down barriers to more energy-efficient buildings in the private sector, such as the Small Business Energy Initiative and Green Lease Leaders. He also oversees IMT's digital + social media efforts and manages the organization's blog and newsletter.

Robert Sahadi

Senior Advisor
robert@imt.org | (202)525-2883
Bob advises IMT on energy efficiency financing solutions for homes and commercial buildings.

Mike Towler

Senior Associate, Strategic Services
mike.towler@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x313
Mike supports the day-to-day operations of IMT, working closely with the program, finance, and development teams.

Amberli Young

Senior Program Associate
amberli@imt.org | (202)525-2883 x318
Amberli is a senior program associate working with IMT's Building Energy Performance Policy program.